Here's what we found for "Relisting an item"

You can relist an item and offer it for sale again if:

  • It doesn't sell the first time you list it
  • The buyer doesn't pay
  • You cancel the order
  • You end the listing early

In some situations, you may be eligible to relist your item for free, or to receive an insertion fee credit if your relisted item sells. You'll still be charged any listing upgrades such as subtitle, and you'll be charged for the final value fee when your item sells.

You have two options for relisting a single item: automatically or manually.
 

Relist automatically

  • Available to non-business sellers.

  • This option can save you time as it automatically relists your item up to three times if it doesn't sell.

  • When you create a listing, here's how you can set it to relist automatically: Select Sell > Review your listing > Automatically relist this item up to 3 times if it doesn't sell.

  • The initial listing counts towards your monthly free listings (or an insertion fee is charged, if you've already used your entitlement), but the automatically relisted items don't.

  • Automatic relisting only works when an item doesn't sell. For other conditions, you'll need to relist manually.

Relist manually

  • Use this option when you end a listing early, you cancel an order, the buyer doesn't pay or the item doesn't sell.

  • To manually relist your item after the listing ends, select My eBay > Unsold and find the item you want to relist. In the listing, select Relist.

  • When you manually relist an auction-style listing and the item sells during the second listing period, you may be eligible for an insertion fee credit.


Learn more:

Was this information helpful?

100 characters left

Thanks for your feedback! For more help, click Contact us.